top of page

Canadian Amateur

The Canadian Amateur Singles and Doubles Tournaments, known simply as The CanAm, is a top attraction on the NARA calendar for North American players as well as players from the United Kingdom. 

The first Canadian Amateur Singles Championship was won by Frank Rolland of Montreal in 1896. Rolland would go on to win a total of 9 Singles Championships from 1896-1912. The only other person to accomplish 9 Singles Championships is Jonathan Larken (2001-2022). Three players have won the CanAm Singles 8 times:  C.C. Pell (1921-1935), Robert Grant III (1937-1953) and John Prenn (1979-1992).

Canadian Amateur
Canadian Amateur
Jan 26, 2023, 12:00 PM EST – Jan 29, 2023, 3:00 PM EST
Montreal Racket Club,
396 Rue de la Concorde, Montréal, QC H3A 1J2, Canada
bottom of page